“I Can Do Anything Good!”

27 Jul

Welcome to my new blog! It took me a little while to think about what I should blog about now that Discovering Dallas is on hiatus. As much as I like to ramble on about my daily life, I was really aiming at a central theme. So, here you have it. Positively Taylor is my new “stay positive” blog for a quick laugh or pick me up anytime you need it. My inspiration came from one of my all-time favorite YouTube videos of the most positive little girl ever. I think we should all start out our days like Jessica does. Check her out!

Firstly and not very importantly, Jessica and I have similar hair and I like that about her. Secondly, way to go laid-back parents…your kid has amazing balance and that’s probably due to the fact that you let her climb things every now and then. Mostly, I just love how happy she is. “I like my WHOLE HOUSE!” I mean, I like my house too, and I usually like my pajamas, but I don’t ever sit around and think about the things I like. It’s more like I complain about the things I don’t like. So, here’s to Jessica and her adorable pep talk for reminding us to stay positive.

I hope you like it! Stay tuned for more. It won’t always be a YouTube video…I plan to bring you videos for Wildlife Wednesdays and Freak-Out Fridays. Other than that you never know what I’ll come up with but I hope it makes you feel positively positive.

2 Responses to ““I Can Do Anything Good!””

  1. Danielle July 27, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    LOVE this!

    • Amanda July 27, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

      Great theme. I’m really feelin the video too haha!

Leave a Reply

